The Covid-19

Wills Program

What is the program all about?

Frontenac Law Association “Pay What You Can Afford” Wills Program

In the midst of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and for the duration of the Declaration of Emergency, the Frontenac Law Association (FLA) is announcing an initiative for local frontline and essential service workers with respect to obtaining wills and power of attorney documents at a “pay what you can afford” fee with a participating local lawyer.

It is the belief of the FLA Executive that this “pay what you can afford” will and power of attorney initiative will assist the public in this time of stress and need. Obtaining these documents provides frontline and essential service workers a degree of order and certainty in their personal affairs. The FLA is aware that many people have always intended to obtain wills or power of attorney documents, but that this item has often been pushed off into the future. It is the hope of the FLA that by local lawyers offering a “pay what you can afford” fee, that those members of the public bearing the brunt of our community efforts at containing COVID-19 can attain some security in these trying times, and will be able to do so in a way that accommodates the immense financial strain being felt by much of our society.

Members of the public who are frontline and essential service workers who wish to have wills or power of attorney documents completed should contact a lawyer participating in this initiative listed below.  Those with questions should contact FLA President, Kevin Cooke at 613-542-1889 or kcooke@tmlegal.ca.

Join FLA Today!

Submit your application.

Participating Lawyers

Andrew Bala

email:  andrew@balalaw.net
phone:  613-539-0371
website: www.balalaw.net

Annie Clifford

email: anniecliffordlaw@gmail.com
phone: 613- 888-5795
website: www.annieclifford.ca

Brad Fochesato

email: brad@yurilaw.ca
phone: 613-384-2354

Al Le

email: al@fasanomcdonald.ca
phone: 613-344-1380
website: www.fasanomcdonald.ca

Yuri Tarnowecky

email: yuri@yurilaw.ca
phone: 613-384-2354

Andrea Brigneti

email: abrigneti@wgelaw.ca
phone: 613- 389-4404
website: www.wgelaw.ca

Taylor Deveau

email: tdeveau@wgelaw.ca
phone:  613-389-4404
website: www.wgelaw.ca

Jennifer Foster

email: JFoster@rbhf.ca
phone: 613-546-2147
website: www.rbhf.ca

Gord McDiarmid

email: gmcdiarmid@rideaustreetlaw.ca
phone:  613-546-3274
website: www.rideaustreetlaw.ca

Kevin Walsh

email: kwalsh@tmlegal.ca
phone: 613-966-2620
website: www.tmlegal.ca

Jillian Burford-Grinnell

email: jbglawoffice@mycando.ca
phone: 613-354-0003

Stephen Duggan

email: sharbotlaw@gmail.com
phone: 613-279-5297

Lulama Kotze

email: lkotze@nelsonkotze.com
phone: 613-544-1618
website: www.nelsonkotze.com

Lindy McDonald

email: lindy@fasanomcdonald.ca
phone: 613-344-1380
website: www.fasanomcdonald.ca

Hilary Warder

email: hwarder@warderlaw.ca
phone: 613-888-6449
website: hwarder@warderlaw.ca

David Chatten

email: dchatten@dclegal.net
phone: 613-848-4560
website: QuinteWills.ca 

Brittany Fisher

email: brittany@bfisherlaw.com
phone: 613-417-1910
website: www.bfisherlaw.com

Mark LaFrance

email: mark.lafrance@kingston.net
phone:  613-549-3294

Mark Petty

email: mpetty@cogeco.ca
phone: 613-542-5999
website: www.pettylawoffice.ca

John Wilson

email: jwilson@wgelaw.ca
phone: 613-389-4404
website:  www.wgelaw.ca

FRONTENAC LAW ASSOCIATION

Frontenac County Courthouse
5 Court Street
Kingston, Ontario K7L 2N4

CONTACT:

Tel: 613-542-0034
Fax: 613-887-2080
E-mail: library@cfla.on.ca


© The Frontenac Law Association. All rights reserved. Powered by Webworks.