Lou Tepper Award of Excellence

In 1999 the Frontenac Law Association inaugurated an Award of Excellence that, in 2008, was renamed The Lou Tepper Award of Excellence in recognition of the late Lou Tepper’s contribution to the legal profession.

A nominee for the Lou Tepper Award of Excellence may be a member, past member or retired member of the Frontenac Law Association who has demonstrated exceptional contributions to and/or achievements in the legal profession in Frontenac County and/or to the community in general.

This award will not necessarily be presented annually.  Nominated candidates must clearly meet the criteria for this important recognition. If a nominee is selected in a given year, he or she will be presented the award at the Association’s annual general meeting.

Nominations of candidates for this award are invited by the Frontenac Law Association.    A nomination form is attached.  Please provide a letter of support with the signed nomination form.  Once completed, please send the form back to Jackie at the Frontenac Law Association (fax: 613-887-2080) or library@cfla.on.ca   . 

Below is a list of previous recipients:

No award presented – 2020

Bruce Nelson-2019

Alan Whyte-2018

Leanne Wight-2017

Wilfrid Menninga – 2016

The Honourable Justice Kenneth Pedlar – 2015

The Honourable Justice Anne Trousdale- 2014

Carol MacKillop- 2013

Peter Tobias- 2012

None- 2011

Peter Radley-2010

Susan Elliott – 2009

Bill Bishop – 2008

No one in 2007

Geraldine Tepper, 2006

Kay Cartwright, 2005

Bonnie Warkentin, 2004

Jacques Menard 2003

Yvonne Pelley 2002

Michael Hickey 2001

Tom Troughton 2000

The Honourable Justice Helen MacLeod 1999